landfall free weekend

As part of the Summer of Rift, twin-stick action shooter Landfall will be free to play this weekend! You can play the complete game – including the single-player and co-op campaigns, as well as online multiplayer mode – for free from 10 am PT on July 28 through 10 am PT on July 31.

But that’s not all! As an extra treat, 3 brand new Striders will be added over the course of this week. You can already unlock the first, Arclight, which will be followed by Sapper during the free weekend and Snowcone after the event has closed.

The Force Field team is challenging you to beat us in a multiplayer match during our Twitch event Friday 7–10 pm CET/2–5 pm ET/11–2 pm PT. So, keep an eye out for players with the usernames P1ForceField, P2ForceField, P3ForceField, P4ForceField, and P5ForceField. If you beat one of us, take screenshot of the match scores, post it to the Landfall Facebook page, and claim your bragging rights!